September 23, 2017 – Part 3

A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another. By this all will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another. John 13:34-35

I could keep going on about the sign in the sky for September 23rd. I could write about that glorious day when Jesus returns.
There is much to say about the New Jerusalem, the gates of pearl, and street of gold.
However, so much more needs addressing first.
I find it fascinating to study and talk about future events but I have no control over the fulfillment of those events and the time it happens.
What I do control are my own actions and responsibilities.
One such responsibility is to not get so thoughtful about the future that my head is not in the present.
God has given so many instructions on living and the treatment of others and I need to concentrate on my discipline to following them.
While the Bible tells of heaven, very little is actually known and many questions stay unanswered.
What the Bible does speak about the most is how to live in relation to God and others every day. Since the Bible talks on this the most then this is my daily priority.
Telling others about salvation through Christ and living out that example everyday is the best way to prepare others for whatever the future holds.

Leave a Reply

