Trust and Acknowledge Him.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths. Prov 3:5-6

It’s one of the most familiar verses of the Bible – one that gives guidance and comfort.
When you come to a crossroads in life and you do not know which path to take, this verse is a reminder.
When you do not know how to handle a difficult situation, this verse gives counsel.
If you struggle with a relationship problem or personality conflict, this verse is strength.

That’s not to say this verse is easy to follow.
You are to trust God with all your heart. It is not a half-hearted effort. Neither can you pick and choose to call on God here and ignore Him there.
God wants 100% of your heart to seek 100% of His.
I’m not there yet! I struggle with my own understanding and attempts to self-guide myself. I make mistakes. I create misunderstandings and hurt feelings.

There is a lesson to learn from my past. I often stayed with my Grandmother Swanson during the summer. Grandparents are the original daycare.
We would get in her car to go to town and she always prayed and thanked God for her car and good tires.
As a child I thought it was a waste of time because I just wanted to get to the store and look at the toys.
As an adult I see the wisdom in acknowledging God in all things and letting Him guide me down the correct path, to say the right words, and to act in a God-honoring way.

Let this verse remind you of the wisdom in trusting God. Before you speak or act, please take time to trust and acknowledge Him.

One thought on “Trust and Acknowledge Him.

  1. When I get upset with my youngest granddaughter, I’ll have her come close to me. I tell her my attitude stinks to God and so does hers. Holding her hand I begin to speak to Jesus. I make it short cause her attention span is short. We’re both amazed that our attitudes are changed.

Leave a Reply

