Believers change!

But there are some of you who do not believe. John 6:64

Actually I was running a reference on the word “manna” this morning, which led me from Exodus, through Deuteronomy, Joshua, the Psalms, and eventually to John.
It was in this Gospel you read about Jesus teaching about manna and the living bread at the synagogue at Capernaum.

His disciples did not understand what He meant and said it was a hard saying.
Yet these were men that lived along side Jesus for three years and some of them did not believe, specifically Judas Iscariot.

This scripture has me thinking about how many people in church do not believe.
They come and hear the message but their lives do not change from day to day. There is no improvement. Their prayer life does not increase and neither does their reading of the Word.
Are these unbelievers?
When asked, “Do you believe in Jesus?” the answer is a resounding “Yes!”
When asked, “Do you know Him as your Savior?” the answer again is “Yes!”
But there is no change and no fruit in their lives that supports the affirmative answer.

The believer in Christ must have a day to day difference seen by those around and felt by that believer!
There are far too many scriptures supporting this.
If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new. 2 Cor 5:17

3 thoughts on “Believers change!

  1. Lately I’ve seen 2 Cor.5:17 with my own eyes. My two youngest granddaughter became new right in frond of me. It was awesome! Even now, at times, I can see that new creature when talking to Kady the youngest. It does my ole heart good. But she has a lot to learn and not just about God. She is 7. I don’t like being “mean” to her. She likes pushing the boundaries. I see some adults the same way. Which causes me to declare we have a GOOD FATHER GOD, full of love & patience. If our hearts are set on God our Savor then the learning is easy.

Leave a Reply

