Walk by….oops!

“For we walk by faith, not by sight.” I Corinthians 5:7

I’m at church camp this week and so the Morning Thought will have some delays.

Last night during canteen time, which a snack and refreshment break, someone dropped an ice cream on the ground.
I watched as people step around and over it.
Sooner or later I knew the inevitable would happen.
Sure enough someone step smack dab in the middle of it.
I looked to see who and I knew the person very well.
She is a great woman of faith – one that walks by faith.
When I saw her this morning I told her about the ice cream. She never realized that she stepped in it.
What it it had been broken glass or a venomous snake?
Walk by faith in the Spirit but also keep your eyes open in the physical.

Leave a Reply

