I am free!

Stand fast therefore in the liberty by which Christ has made us free, and do not be entangled again with a yoke of bondage. Gal 5:1

Today is July 4th, a day typically agreed upon as that time the Continental Congress declared independence from the British king.
American’s celebrate the day with all things red, white, and blue. Parades, fireworks, outdoor cooking, and most get the day off to spend it as they freely see.

However, in this land of the free, so many remain in bondage and slavery to sin.

I believe, with all I am, that Jesus is the only way to set free from sin. I am free to believe that. I am free to say that. I am free to tell you about Jesus.
However there are those that want to take away my liberty to share Jesus. They want me to keep it to myself, keep it in my home, and keep it in my church.
If I am restricted in my faith then I am no longer free.
I do not want the country to be a theocracy. Only God can rightfully rule in a theocracy.
Man in his sinfulness can never rule as God in His holiness.
As an American, I believe you can worship anything you want as long as you don’t infringe on the rights of others.

In other words, you are free to worship as a Muslim in America. And you are free to share the words of your Koran with me and tell me all the benefits of becoming Muslim. You are not free to force me to become a Muslim or kill me because I do not convert.

Likewise, I am free to worship as a Christian and share the words of the Bible with you and tell you all the benefits of accepting Jesus as your Savior. And I will not force you to become a Christian. And I certainly will not try to kill you.
And I am free not to worship or agree with you. I am free not to join with you in prayer to Allah.
And I am free to pray for you in the name of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

