Adopted

For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God. For you did not receive the spirit of bondage again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom we cry out, “Abba, Father.” Rom 8:14-15

Heather tells the true story of her single mom raising her and her siblings. Mom met a man and he seemed okay to Heather.
One day all of them were having a family vacation and tubing on the Guadalupe River in the Texas hill country.
Heather went down the chute into the water but slipped off the tube and became pinned by the force of the water flowing from the chute.
The man, Ray, immediately dove in and freed her, saving her life.
When the time came that he wanted to adopt the children, Heather was the first to say, “Yes!”
For Ray – she is his daughter.
For Heather – he is her dad!

What a beautiful picture of what God did for me.
I was trapped and drowning in sin. God jumped right in and pulled me free.
He saved me.
He wanted to adopt me into His family.
Of course, I said, “Yes!”
I am His son and He is my Abba!

Leave a Reply

