Man or Angel

Do not forget to entertain strangers, for by so doing some have unwittingly entertained angels. Heb 13:2

It was a Wednesday evening at church. I was doing an open forum where if anyone had a question about the Bible, I would try to explain what the Bible says.
While teaching, a motorcycle drove up and stopped extremely close to the church. A self-defense lady got up and stood around the corner from the door.
I kept teaching.
The church door opened and a man in leather came in. He made a bee-line for me with a hand behind his back and a look of anger on his face.
I asked if I could help him.
He said, “No!” but then said something like he just had to stop and do this.
He knelt at the altar in prayer.
I prayed also.
After a minute or two he got up and I introduced myself. He said his name was Billy Ray.
“Do you need anything?” I asked.
He indicated he did not and walked out with tears in his eyes and three of the church members following.

Our church is named Crossroads and it’s at a crossroads for people that come to a crossroads in their life.
I don’t know where Billy Ray came from or where he was going. He talked to the three outside a while and left.
Was he a man in need of prayer and help?
Was he an angel come for us to entertain?

Leave a Reply

