Siblings, Brothers, & Sisters!

But concerning brotherly love you have no need that I should write to you, for you yourselves are taught by God to love one another; 1 Thess 4:9

Yesterday was Sibling Day.
I don’t have any siblings and I made a little joke about it on Facebook that I celebrate by eating all the chocolate myself.

One Facebook friend commented “I thought we are ALL brothers and sisters?”
Indeed, in Christ we are!
It is a bond that I claim with others that were not raised in the household with me and I am not blood kin to.
I discovered over the years how close a brother or sister in Christ can be – closer than actual family.
It is written in Prov 18:24 – a man who has friends must himself be friendly, but there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother.
I do not know how close a brother (or sister) would stick to me but I have experienced how close my fellow believers stick to me.

Leave a Reply

