Stop my thoughts (I’ve stopped my mouth)

Do all things without complaining and disputing, Phil 2:14

I did not sin with my mouth. I held my tongue. As much as I wanted to complain and gripe, I said nothing.

Yet, I had thought the thoughts in my mind – in my heart. Jesus, the Word, is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart. Heb 4:12
The mouth is easy to control – just keep it shut.
But the heart and mind is another thing.
Negative thoughts and words form before I know it.
Those thoughts flood to my mouth where I dam them up.
If only I could stop the flood waters of thoughts before they begin.
It is written I should bring every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ. 2 Cor 10:5
Pray for me to lock up negative thoughts as I pray for others that let those same thoughts flow from their mouths!

Leave a Reply

