No Doubt

Now Thomas, called the Twin, one of the twelve, was not with them when Jesus came. The other disciples therefore said to him, “We have seen the Lord.”
So he said to them, “Unless I see in His hands the print of the nails, and put my finger into the print of the nails, and put my hand into His side, I will not believe.” John 20:24-25

We call him Doubting Thomas.
I’m not sure that’s the best name to attach to him.
There are times I want to see an example of answered prayer. I want to see God’s power on another person. I want to feel the Holy Spirit overwhelming me.
Maybe Thomas wanted to strengthen his faith. We can call him “Strengthen My Faith” Thomas.
Perhaps “I Want To Experience Jesus For Myself” Thomas.
“I Need Answer To Prayer” Thomas.

Maybe today you can call me “I Love To Read My Bible” Tim.
I can call you “I Want To Praise The Lord” Pete or “I’m Sharing My Testimony” Theresa.

If someone wants a closer experience with God, I think we should pray for them to get it.
Thomas did!

Leave a Reply

