Spread the Word

I had many things to write, but I do not wish to write to you with pen and ink; but I hope to see you shortly, and we shall speak face to face. 3 John 13-14

I grew up with TV, radio, and a rotary telephone. You only watched TV in the living room or family room. You did not have one in the bedroom.
You listened to radio in the house or car.
Telephones sat on a desk or hung on the wall in the house.
You got the news in the evenings on TV, on radio, or reading a newspaper.
You communicated with other people by talking to them face-to-face, calling on the telephone from your house, or writing a letter.
I once had some pen pals, one in Maine and another in New Zealand. I wrote letter to them and they to me.

All that is changed!
Everything is 24/7. TV is not limited to your home but carried in the palm of your hand. The same device allows you to communicate with others, get news and weather, or listen to music.
Instead of a pen pal, you can Facebook, Snap-chat, Twitter, or Instagram into someone’s life around the world or across the room.

It creates an incredible opportunity to share the Good News of Jesus. I think all Christian’s should be plugged in to some social media and proclaiming Christ.
I believe this fulfills something said in Revelation – See, I have set before you an open door, and no one can shut it; Rev 3:8
It is an open opportunity to spread hope, encouragement, forgiveness, grace, and salvation.
Use the tools afforded to you to broadcast the Word!

Leave a Reply

