I see Christ

“Look! I see the heavens opened and the Son of Man standing at the right hand of God!” Acts 7:56

I just learned my grandfather’s last words before he passed away in 2000. There were several around at the time and maybe I was told what he said at the time but I honestly don’t remember it.
His last words – “I see Christ!”

I’m not exactly sure when Grandpa accepted Jesus as Savior. I remember a major change in his life perhaps in the late 70’s or early 80’s. An incident happened that caused him great grief and soon after that it seems he began reading his Bible and going to church. When his eyesight began failing he listened to the Bible on cassette tape.
He would often engage me on Bible topics and sermons he heard.
His health deteriorated after my grandmother passed away in 1998.

I find it interesting that he, being blind, said, “I see Christ!”
My grandparents are no longer blind or suffering from the affects of a stroke. They no longer suffer from old age. No more tears, no more disease, and no more death.

Some may believe Grandpa’s last words are fictitious – perhaps the incoherent ravings of someone on the cusp of death.
It is written in Rev 1:7 – Behold, He is coming with clouds, and every eye will see Him
The day draws near when all shall see Christ, some to everlasting life and some to everlasting punishment.

One thought on “I see Christ

Leave a Reply

