Give a good word today.

Anxiety in the heart of man causes depression, but a good word makes it glad. Prov 12:25

I got a text from my aunt Friday afternoon. My cousin was having an MRI. It seems he had shortness of breath and went to the ER, where they discovered a mass in his chest.
It got worse.
The doctor said he had a heart attack over the week.
Words like this are devastating.
By Sunday the mass was non-existent, the heart attack didn’t happen, and he had pneumonia instead.

My father-in-law had a similar recent experience when he was told at the ER that he needed an operation and only had a slim chance of surviving.

You know, I could do the same thing. I could just tell you that you’re going to die, face judgment, and cast into a lake of fire.
But you have an opportunity to change that. That’s the message I want to spread – the message that Jesus came to give you life.
Jesus said, “The words that I speak to you are spirit, and they are life.” John 6:63
A good word makes people glad.
Pleasant words are like a honeycomb, sweetness to the soul and health to the bones. Prov 16:24
Give a good word today.

Leave a Reply

