Brag about Jesus

But God forbid that I should boast except in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom the world has been crucified to me, and I to the world. Gal 6:14

People brag a lot.
Sometimes I see a new couple and each talk about finding true love. She mentions how handsome and nice he is; he talks about her sense of humor and beauty.
The next thing they break up and suddenly he is mean and she is bossy.
Someone boasts about a new car and then curses about repairs.
A great new job today becomes the worse place to work tomorrow.

I’m guilty of such behavior – bragging then complaining. But you will never hear me brag and then complain about my Lord.
The difference being Jesus doesn’t change toward me. He loves me no matter what. He won’t break up with or divorce me. He won’t talk bad about me.

When it comes to bragging – brag to others about Jesus!

One thought on “Brag about Jesus

Leave a Reply

