Get on the Right Track

Behold, I was brought forth in iniquity and in sin my mother conceived me. Ps 51:5

I watched the Super Bowl last night and the half-time show. Lady Gaga sang her hit song “Born this Way”.
Some of the lyrics caught my attention – “I’m beautiful in my way, ‘Cause God makes no mistakes, I’m on the right track, baby I was born this way.”

I believe three of those four statements!
Everyone is beautiful in some way, including you! You have some great qualities and abilities. Maybe someone can do what you do but not exactly how you do it.

God makes no mistakes! I believe this. If He makes mistakes, then He isn’t God.

And I agree with “I was born this way”. Each of us was born with skin, hair, and eye color in a different combination. We’re born with a personality that is our own. Each of us is born with a talent and ability; created in the image of God.
But each of us is born in sin.
Because of this I disagree with the line “I’m on the right track”

Without Christ the track is never right. The path is wide and leads to destruction. When you accept Christ Jesus as Savior, the path is straightened and narrowed. It leads to eternal life.
You were born the way you are but you do not need to stay the way you are.
As the Lord said, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.” John 3:3
Accept Jesus as your Savior and get on the right track.

Leave a Reply

