Find out for yourself!

For we did not follow cunningly devised fables when we made known to you the power and coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, but were eyewitnesses of His majesty. 2 Peter 1:16

For years some have doubted the validity of the Bible and the testimony of those that testify about God in their lives.
There is nothing new under the sun, according to the wisdom of Solomon (Eccl 1:9), so nothing new is said about doubting God.

Even Peter mentioned “cunningly devised fables”, which sounds like wild stories and excuses people make up to ease their conscience about not believing in God. So these things existed even back then.

You very well may hear an excuse today wrapped up in a fable – “I don’t believe in God because the Bible is an old, archaic book written by some guy!”
Perhaps the ever popular “Jesus can’t be the only way when there are so many other different religions!”

I once attended church and did not believe.
I once had a man witness to me about Christ and I did not believe.
I had a praying grandmother tell me about Jesus and I did not believe.
I attended Sunday School and VBS and I did not believe.
I read bits of the Bible and I did not believe.
But God Himself changed all that by His grace and through my faith. He changed my unbelief when I accepted Him as Savior. To the unbeliever that sounds ridiculous. To the Christian it’s understandable.

Don’t take my word for it. Accept Jesus as your Savior and find out for yourself.

Leave a Reply

