Where did we meet?

Nathanael said to Him, “How do You know me?”
Jesus answered and said to him, “Before Philip called you, when you were under the fig tree, I saw you.” John 1:48

I asked a question last night on Facebook, “How did we meet?”
Most gave a sufficient, one word answer.
Last time I looked, 22 said they met me at church and 7 at church camp.
14 met me through KSWP radio and 3 because of geocaching.
3 people claimed kin to me.
There was 1 from back in my phone company days and 1 that claims our introduction at Dollar General.
And a few claim elementary/Jr. High/High School or Jacksonville Baptist College.

No one claimed to meet me in a bar.
No one met me in jail.
On the contrary, the majority met me during some Christian function and I’m quite pleased with that.

Of course, like Nathanael, Jesus met me and knew me before I met Him. He saw me before I started going to church or church camp. He knew me well before college or radio.
He knew me and loved me.
He gave His life for me before I was born.
I take that personally.
You should too!

Leave a Reply

