Favorites from Philippians

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Phil 4:13

I was reading the entire book of Philippians yesterday morning – not studying or meditating – just reading it and it reminded me of some of my favorite scriptures.
I really get encouraged when I read 4:13.

Also 4:6-7 really gives me spiritual strength and it’s a great reminder for the day – be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

While I am an advocate of Bible study, sometimes it helps to just read it, like a book, and let it speak to you.

Other verses:

Phil 1:21 For to me, to live is Christ, and to die is gain.

Phil 2:10-11 At the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of those in heaven, and of those on earth, and of those under the earth, and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

Phil 2:14 Do all things without complaining and disputing

Phil 3:7 What things were gain to me, these I have counted loss for Christ.

Phil 3:14 I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

Phil 4:4 Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I will say, rejoice!

Leave a Reply

