Live For Him

Now then, we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God were pleading through us: we implore you on Christ’s behalf, be reconciled to God. 2 Cor 5:20

Some things I’ve heard Christian’s say:
“I don’t care what others think about me, I’m going to be myself!”
“I’m going to do what I want to do from now on!”
“It’s my life and I’ll live it how I want!”

Really? Do you really think that your life is your own to life as a Christian?
God says different – Do you not know that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit who is in you, whom you have from God, and you are not your own? For you were bought at a price; therefore glorify God in your body and in your spirit, which are God’s. 1 Cor 6:19-20

It’s not about you living for you. It’s about you living for Him so that others can see Christ in you. Your purpose as a Christian is to lead others to Christ.
Indeed, you are not your own. You are an ambassador for Christ.
Paul knew this very well when he said, “Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.” Gal 2:20
So get over yourself and get under His authority.

Leave a Reply

