Return to Me

Thus says the Lord of hosts: “Return to Me,” says the Lord of hosts, “and I will return to you,” says the Lord of hosts. Zech 1:3

I’ll admit I slacked up over the past two weeks with my Bible reading and morning devotion time. It was a fundraising week at work and I would get up at four o’clock, get dressed, fix a cup of coffee, and walk out the door.
You may ask why I didn’t do everything in the evening.
Exhaustion!

I missed my time with God’s word. I missed my time in prayer.

You may be in the same place. Perhaps you quit going to church as much. Maybe you slacked off on Sunday school and Wednesday night service. You noticed your prayer life and Bible reading slacking off.

God invites you (and me) to return to Him. He promises to return to you!

Leave a Reply

