The Thief

Behold, I am coming as a thief. Rev 16:15

I saw where Kim Kardashian West was robbed at gunpoint. The thieves took an estimated $10 million in jewelry.
I’m not a big fan of the Kardashian’s but I wouldn’t wish an ordeal like this on anyone. I think most thieves are too lazy to work for their own things or so greedy they want to take from others.

I don’t support thievery!
Now let me contradict myself.

Paul said, “For you yourselves know perfectly that the day of the Lord so comes as a thief in the night.” 1 Thess 5:2
Peter also said, “But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night.” 2 Peter 3:10
The Lord Himself said, “I will come upon you as a thief, and you will not know what hour I will come upon you.” Rev 3:3

He is one thief I support. He will steal me away from death. He will rob sins grasp on me. He will take from me the pain and suffering of this life.
I look forward to the day when He comes like a thief in the night!

One thought on “The Thief

Leave a Reply

