So ends the debate!

Matt 7:21-23 “Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ shall enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father in heaven. Many will say to Me in that day, ‘Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Your name, cast out demons in Your name, and done many wonders in Your name?’ And then I will declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from Me, you who practice lawlessness!’

I watched most of the presidential debate last night. I don’t know who won but I feel like I lose with either choice.

A debate should be a presentation of true facts and opposing opinions in order to sway your opinion to those of the best presenter of the truth and facts.
But I don’t know the true facts about either candidate. I only know what I’ve heard from the media and read on social networking – much of which I know is not true.
I will have to make an opinion and make my vote from what I perceive as true facts.

Debates have taken place since Day 8, or at least when there was a debate between Eve and the serpent over the consumption of a certain fruit. We all loss with that debate.

People will debate with God on the day of judgement. Many will stand and declare their “truth and facts”.
Jesus will ultimately declare THE TRUTH.
And when He says, “Depart from me” there is no rebuttal!

I may not know which candidate won the debate or which is speaking truth, but I do know in Whom I have trusted with my salvation.
And that ends the debate!

Leave a Reply

