My Soul is Troubled!

“Now My soul is troubled, and what shall I say? ‘Father, save Me from this hour’? But for this purpose I came to this hour. Father, glorify Your name.” John 1:27-28

If you want to trouble a mechanic working on your car, then find a extra nut and hand it to him. He’ll stop what he’s doing and start backtracking through your motor, trying to figure out what he missed.
That’s what I did yesterday but I didn’t mean to cause Kevin that much trouble. I don’t think the nut came from the engine. I know it came from somewhere but I saw it stuck behind and below the windshield wiper shroud, but Kevin was troubled that it was something that was lost.

What troubles you today?
Is it too much work or not enough money?
Is it a test at school or a test at the doctors?
Jesus was trouble, not because He was going to die on a cross. That’s why He came. I think He was troubled because He loved people and wanted to spend more time with them as one of them. That’s just my opinion.
I know I’m sometimes troubled when I don’t have the time to minister as a pastor because I’m ministering as a radio DJ.

The real thing the Christian soul should be troubled over is the lost soul. We should be concerned about the spiritual state of another person.
As a Christian, you could repeat the same words as Jesus when you think about lost souls – “But for this purpose I came to this hour. Father, glorify Your name.”

Leave a Reply

