Sometimes you have to let go!

Hymenaeus and Alexander are two examples. I threw them out and handed them over to Satan so they might learn not to blaspheme God. 1 Tim 1:20 NLT

I struggle with turning people away. I feel like I need to save everyone; to give them chance after chance but sometimes the best thing you can do for someone and the rest of the Body is let them go.

In recent years I have been forced to let many people go. They left; walked out of the church and my life.
And for all my worry and stress over it, God replaced the ones that left with others. The new friends did not take the place of the old ones, but rather formed a new friendship and made a new place for themselves in the church.

Sometimes you just have to let someone go.
Sometimes you have to make someone go. That’s the part I struggle with because I always feel like I can say or do something to change them. It doesn’t work that way.
Only God can change them.
The one person I need to be concerned about God changing is me! I need to allow Him in my life so strongly that I can let others go.

Jesus let Judas go!
That was a man that He loved and taught for three years. In the end, Jesus actually told him to do what he had to do.
Sometimes you just have to let someone go.

And sometimes God removes someone from your life to make room for someone better.

Leave a Reply

