You are important!

But now indeed there are many members, yet one body. 1 Cor 12:20

Our Praise Team had a missing singer. She was sick with a raw throat and hoarseness. Our practice showed how much the rest of the team depends on her.
And not just her but when the keyboard player or drummer is missing it’s a big hole in the whole service.
Each member of the team is important and essential to the rest.
Another member of the Praise Team runs the multimedia computer and is very essential during the service when the entire congregation needs the words to each song; but she not absolutely essential during practice when we have sheet music.

I don’t have my tonsils and someone else may not have an appendix. They must be useful items or the Creator would not have given them.
However, as far as I know, I have never missed my tonsils.
A finger would most certainly be missed it as it affects my guitar playing and typing out a Morning Thought.
The body consist of essential members and not so essential members.

The body of Christ members are all essential, important, and necessary.

Now you are the body of Christ, and members individually. And God has appointed these in the church: first apostles, second prophets, third teachers, after that miracles, then gifts of healings, helps, administrations, varieties of tongues. Are all apostles? Are all prophets? Are all teachers? Are all workers of miracles? Do all have gifts of healings? Do all speak with tongues? Do all interpret? But earnestly desire the best gifts. And yet I show you a more excellent way. 1 Cor 12:27-31

You may not be a prophet or teacher. You may not have the gift of healing. Yet, you do have love! That is the most important gift that you as a member of the Body can give.
To Christ – YOU ARE IMPORTANT!

2 thoughts on “You are important!

  1. Thank you for this. I constantly struggle with feeling insignificant and un-needed. I always feel like the world would go on without me and nobody would notice me missing. Of course I know better with my daughters and husband depending on me, but the feelings of insignificance are sometimes overwhelming. Thank you for the reminder that I, too, matter.

Leave a Reply

