Seasons of change. 

“Moses was one hundred and twenty years old when he died. His eyes were not dim nor his natural vigor diminished.” Deuteronomy‬ ‭34:7‬ 
I learned a lesson yesterday. It was hard to swallow.

I played ping pong against a few people.

One had never played so we just volleyed the ball back and forth.

The next one had some experience but I managed to squeak a win.

The last one pushed me hard.

During play I became fatigued, very hot, and my back spasmed one time when I bent over to pick up the ball.

The 17 year old beat me pretty bed.
I could look back and find the errors I made in playing him. I could blame the age difference. After all I am 42 years older.
But I’m going to say God taught me a lesson.
You see Moses had three different seasons in his life of 120 years.

The years as a prince of Egypt, the years as a shepherd, and the years as a deliverer and Godly leader.
I realize that I must move on to another season and this doesn’t include ping pong. I moved from volleyball a few years ago.

I sure don’t want to be somewhere doing something God doesn’t want me to do.

I want to be where He needs me.
Throughout your life you will go through different seasons. Make sure you recognize it and move into the next.

Leave a Reply

