He Supplies!

And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus. Phil 4:19

God is able to supply that which you need. Sunday was a great example.

We have in our church a young man that is a mechanic. He is very knowledgeable and willing to work. He has done minor work on cars in the church parking lot right after service.

The air-conditioner in my wife’s van has been acting up so she thought about asking Kevin to look at it after church on Sunday. Working on the A/C requires some special tools, gauges, and supplies. She never contacted him about it.
After church, Linda asked him about looking at it.
Kevin usually has an SUV full of tools but he had taken everything out of his vehicle the day before; everything except his A/C gauge and some cans of coolant.
All the van A/C needed was recharging and Kevin was able to do that.

Now I do not recall praying specifically for Kevin to have what we need. I am not sure if Kevin woke up Sunday morning asking the Lord to use him.
Yet, Kevin brought the exact items and tools.

Is it all coincidence? I don’t believe in it!

I do believe in God but make no claim to know or understand the mind of the Father. I can believe this is His way of showing Kevin that God can use him even without his knowledge.
Maybe Kevin needed a dose of hope and this is God’s way of saying, “I’m here. Have faith!”
Perhaps it is God’s way of reminding us that He does supply our needs.
Regardless, everyday every Christian should wake up and say, “Here I am, Lord. Use me!”

Leave a Reply

