No record

Love… thinks no evil; 1 Cor 13:5

How do you know you are loved or that you love someone? No grudges are held!
Love does not think evil of others.
The word for think more precisely means, “keep an inventory”.
Other translations say it keeps no record of being wronged. 1 Cor 13:5 NLT

In the past, some others have thrown back into my face the wrongs I have committed, especially toward them and I have done the same.
When you genuinely love someone, you do not keep a record of those wrongs.

Did Jesus love Peter?
Of course He did and after the resurrection He never brought up about Peter denying Him three times.
Love keeps no records of wrong.

Has my wife done anything wrong? I’m sure she has but I don’t remember anything off hand. I’m not keeping a record of any wrongs because I love her.

Love has many other fine qualities in 1 Corinthians 13 – Love is not rude or demand it’s own way, just to name a few.

Leave a Reply

