Hearing God Today.

“Arise and go into the city, and you will be told what you must do.” Acts 9:6
That happens to me every day!
I get up.
I go to Lufkin.
I arrive at work.
They tell me what I must do!
Am I missing anything here?
I want to hear from God every day.
I want Him to tell me what to do.
Even if He is silent, His word is written and tells me what to do; He has shown you, O man, what is good; and what does the LORD require of you but to do justly, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God? Mic 6:8
Oh, there’s much more but that seems like a good place to start.
Sometimes you have to be still and listen to hear God. As Elijah found out that after the fire a still small voice. So it was, when Elijah heard it, that he wrapped his face in his mantle and went out and stood in the entrance of the cave. Suddenly a voice came to him, 1 Kings 19:12-13
The noise of the world can be so loud you cannot hear the voice of God, even when you’re reading His word.
Find a quiet place, a closet where you can hear from God and find out what He wants you to do today!

Leave a Reply

