Get Walking

Since I was given a Fitbit I’ve been doing a lot of walking. And I have my grandson walking too.
Now my daughter has challenged me again to how many steps we do in a work week and she’s added some friends.
My feet hate me!
One thing I am doing is listening to praise music while I walk. It gives me some great songs I’d like to try at church.

Though I haven’t, I could also listen to the reading of the Bible. That would really strengthen my spirit.

God has given lots of walking scripture.

Col 4:5 Walk in wisdom toward those who are outside, redeeming the time.

1 Thess 2:12 Walk worthy of God who calls you into His own kingdom and glory.

Eph 5:15-16 See then that you walk circumspectly, not as fools but as wise, 16 redeeming the time, because the days are evil.

Eph 5:8 Walk as children of light

Gal 5:16 I say then: Walk in the Spirit, and you shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh.

2 Cor 5:7 For we walk by faith, not by sight.

Col 2:6 As you therefore have received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk in Him,

Get walking in the Lord today “because your adversary the devil walks about like a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour.” 1 Peter 5:8

One thought on “Get Walking

  1. I have begun walking down our little dirt road, along with my dog and oxygen. I do it by faith, never sure how far I will get that day.2nd Corinthians 5:7 For we walk by faith, not by sight.

Leave a Reply

