Now that’s a building project!

I mentioned this earlier this week I helped completely remodel my master bath last week.
It was a total gutting of everything – floors, walls, ceiling, tub, vanity, and the electrical.
I hired Mark, who also plays the bass in our Praise Team.
We both worked hard but because I live in the house I was able to get started earlier and work later.
One night I worked to 9:30 before I stopped.

We worked six full days on it! It is now solid, bright, clean, and very functional.
My wife is so happy about having a new bathroom.
Neither of us could have envisioned that it would look this good!

As I said we worked six days on it.
That’s the same amount of time God took to create the heaven’s and the earth and all that is therein.

And it makes me wonder what is in store for me in the future.

Jesus said, “In My Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also.” John 14:2-3

I worked six days and just remodeled a bathroom.
God worked six days and made every thing else.
Now Jesus has been working on my mansion for almost 2000 years. Now that’s a building project!
I can hardly wait to see what He’s done!

Leave a Reply

