Sin? Blame Google map!

Did you hear about the demolition company tearing down the wrong house?
It was in a tornado ravaged area and both homes were damaged. But the one mistakenly torn down was going to be repaired.
The houses were one block apart.

The demolition company blamed Google maps for the mistake because when on the property of the wrong house the map on their phone indicated they were at the right address.

When I first heard this story I remember thinking I’ve heard it before. It happened a very, very long time ago.
It seems this husband and wife team did something wrong. When questioned they both began to shift the blame off themselves.

Then the man said, “The woman whom You gave to be with me, she gave me of the tree, and I ate.”
And the Lord God said to the woman, “What is this you have done?”
The woman said, “The serpent deceived me, and I ate.” Gen 3:12-13

Had that been today I’m sure they could say, “Google map indicated we were at a different tree!”

You cannot blame anyone for your sin! You can’t blame Google map by saying, “It led me to the wrong place at the wrong time!” You are responsible – you alone.
And if you think that isn’t fair then you better sit down for this part.
Jesus died for your sin, whatever it is! That’s right! No matter what you have done forgiveness can be yours because Jesus died.
Now that’s unfair! But that’s the way the Father wants it!

God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us. Rom 5:8

Leave a Reply

