The hour and the day

Where do the new moons and abib barley leave us?
I’ll admit I’m perplexed as to who is right.
One finds no abib barley and two others do.
That find with the two would make the present Hillel calendar a month off.

That would put Pentecost (Feast of Harvest) on April 15th rather than June 12th.
Yom Teruah would be somewhere around Sept 4th rather than October 3rd.
The remaining yearly Feasts would follow suit.

I believe that the remaining Feasts of Yom Teruah, Yom Kippur, and Sukkot all will be fulfilled in the last days by our Lord Jesus. Starting with His return on Yom Teruah – Feast of Trumpets.
But which day is it? Sept 4th or October 3rd.

I believe the answer is summed up in the words of our Lord.
But of that day and hour no one knows, not even the angels of heaven, but My Father only. Matt 24:36

Watch therefore, for you know neither the day nor the hour in which the Son of Man is coming. Matt 25:13

Perhaps we may know the day (Yom Teruah) but may not know the times and seasons to determine when that will be.
God knows!

Can I be absolutely sure that my belief is correct? No, I can be wrong. But I am not wrong about this – JESUS IS RETURNING!

Leave a Reply

