Call me HIS

Yesterday Facebook required me to prove who I was! I know that sounds strange but I have always been PastorTim on Fb.
The title “Pastor” is not allowed and that’s why it’s always been one word. But they are getting strict on their policy and my full name was exchange instead of what I am known as.
And the worst part is that I don’t go by my full name or my first name. Timothy is my middle name.

A geocaching friend said they made a well known cacher change his too. He was on Fb as his geocaching name.

There are some name changes in the Bible too. If you have read Daniel you may remember his three friends – Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego.
But that is not their real names.

To them the chief of the eunuchs gave names: he gave Daniel the name Belteshazzar; to Hananiah, Shadrach; to Mishael, Meshach; and to Azariah, Abed-Nego. Dan 1:7

I have never preached using their real names!

Perhaps Facebook has done me a favor by giving me a realization. When I stand before God I will not stand with a title; no one will.
King, president, CEO, doctor, your honor, and even pastor will all be stripped from each. And for those that know Jesus as Savior – They shall see His face, and His name shall be on their foreheads. Rev 22:4

So, call me Pastor, call me Tim, or call me Mr Swanson. But above all names call me HIS!

Leave a Reply

