Death comes unexpectedly

Behold now, I am old. I do not know the day of my death. Gen 27:2

When you are young, death is the last thing on your mind.
You’re young and feel immortal – that you’ll live forever. Certainly most youth have their whole life ahead of them.
But as the years go by so do the fleeting days of youth.

Last night I found out another high school friend from the days of my youth has passed away very suddenly and unexpectedly.

The older each of us get is one day, one hour, and a minute closer to death.

I’m so glad that Jesus gives LIFE!

Death is swallowed up in victory. 1 Cor 15:54

Death will always come unexpectedly and at an inconvenient time. Discover the life giving relationship of Jesus. You can’t live without it!

Leave a Reply

