I’m just tired (of it)

I got tired of it! I just had enough of one person’s annoyance into my family and my home.

When I sat down and calmed down I wondered what the Bible had to say about being tired.
The word only shows up in one place in the New King James.

Remember what Amalek did to you on the way as you were coming out of Egypt, how he met you on the way and attacked your rear ranks, all the stragglers at your rear, when you were tired and weary; and he did not fear God. Therefore it shall be, when the Lord your God has given you rest from your enemies all around, in the land which the Lord your God is giving you to possess as an inheritance, that you will blot out the remembrance of Amalek from under heaven. You shall not forget. Deut 25:17-19

They were tired, weary, and needed rest. They were hounded and ambushed from the rear by a group that did not respect them or God.

Sometimes I feel the same way – tired, weary, needing rest and I’m hounded and ambushed. They show me no respect and have no respect of God.

What I like about the story of Israel and Amalek is that God did vindicate His people.
I’m not asking for revenge. I’m asking the Lord to remove this annoyance from my life so I can move forward.

You’re going to get tired. Tired of work of school; tired of traffic and long lines at the store.
Do like I am going to do – remind myself to depend on God. It was Jesus that said,

Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Matt 11:28

Leave a Reply

