Put your hands up and surrender!

These are troubling times! There is a rebellion against civil authority and people are being hurt and killed.

If a law officer draws his gun and tells me to get on the ground face down with my arms and legs spread, I’m going to do what he says.

I’m sure this is going to be a mistake because I’m a law abiding citizen. But with a gun pointing at me is not the time to argue my case.
I figure I’m going to be handcuffed for my safety and his safety. I won’t resist.
Then once everyone calms down and feels safe I’m sure I’ll get to explain my situation.
That’s all it takes.
Now if I’m truly guilty of a crime I’m going to do the time. It’s plain and simple.

It’s better to calm down, obey, and live than to resist and get shot.

But when I see photo’s of signs on Facebook that say things like why should I have to worry about my son gets shot every time he robs a liquor store – that just kind of gets under my skin.

Law enforcement officers have made mistakes. It’s a tense job where they can get injured or killed also!
Every time a policeman does something that is questionable, it is not an excuse to riot, loot, pillage, and destroy.

This sense of rebellion is not going to go away. Not even if Jesus Himself was ruling.

The Bible says that Jesus will reign with a rod of iron for a thousand years. Then it happens.

Now when the thousand years have expired, Satan will be released from his prison and will go out to deceive the nations which are in the four corners of the earth, Gog and Magog, to gather them together to battle, whose number is as the sand of the sea. They went up on the breadth of the earth and surrounded the camp of the saints and the beloved city. And fire came down from God out of heaven and devoured them. Revelation 20:7-9

Even with the Creator sitting on the throne of the earth, there are those that will rebel against His authority. It’s a futile attempt to overthrow Him and the enemy is destroy with a flash of fire from heaven.

Even today there are those that rebel against God. They refuse to accept His gift of love and forgiveness.

Just as an officer might tell you to stop and put your hands up, God is also telling you to stop, put your hands up, surrender to Him, and praise Him for what He will do for you!

Leave a Reply

