Impart some Love!

For I long to see you, that I may impart to you some spiritual gift, so that you may be established — that is, that I may be encouraged together with you by the mutual faith both of you and me. Rom 1:11-12

Impart – to give, convey, or grant from or as if from a store; to communicate the knowledge of.

We studied that verse last night at church and I knew what had to be done.
You see, a few years ago there was a lady that came to church and she told me she had not been sleeping well. I laid my hand on her shoulder and prayed and told her that I would give her my nights sleep.
It was the worse nights sleep I’ve experienced in a long time. Meanwhile she told me she slept like a baby.

Then one day a coworker was having a horrible day – spewing poison and vile things from her mouth. She had no peace. She had no joy and no happiness.
I prayed for her to have what joy and peace I had.
It became a miserable day for me and a great day for her in a matter of minutes.

Last night Rusty said she had not been sleeping. I was willing to give her some of mine and so were many others. I figure if we all gave 30 minutes she would end up with about 8 hours of sleep.
I hope she got it because my sleep was very disturbed about 2 o’clock this morning.

I believe that you can impart to someone that which you have! And while you may not believe these testimonies – they happened just as I said.

Paul said he wanted to impart to the church at Rome some spiritual gift.
The greatest gift is love (1 Cor 13).

If you have love then you have a gift you can impart to someone else – even a stranger.
Love is the gift Christ gives you to spread to others.

Love can be given with a smile, a handshake, or a hug.
Love is a cup of coffee offered to someone else. It is speaking kind words to the checkout lady at the supermarket, who has had a bad day.
It is paying for the meal of the car behind you in the drive-thru.

Love is wrestling on the floor with your children or grandchildren. Love is taking a cake over to a neighbor. Love is inviting someone with no friends or family to your home or to your church.
Love is sharing Jesus with everyone that you can!

Impart some love today!

Leave a Reply

