Transformation through God’s word!

I found out that a visitor to our church really enjoyed hearing God’s word. He later told a family member that it gave him a renewed strength to go back home and get back into church with his family.

There is no way I could ever take credit for that transformation. It is God’s word that did it.
It is written,

He sent His word and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions. Ps 107:20

The word of God, when received with an open mind and heart, is strength and health to you.
In his wisdom, Solomon was so convinced of this principle that he said,

My son, give attention to my words; Incline your ear to my sayings. Do not let them depart from your eyes; Keep them in the midst of your heart; For they are life to those who find them, and health to all their flesh. Prov 4:20-22

In the New Testament there was a Roman centurion that realized the power of the spoken word. He told Jesus,

“speak a word, and my servant will be healed.” Matt 8:8

When you hear God’s word and accept it, there is a transformation and renewal that takes place within you. This transformation changes your attitude toward sin and your relationship with God.

Your word I have hidden in my heart, that I might not sin against You. Ps 119:11

To all minister’s, Sunday school teachers, deacons, and laymen alike – I encourage you (and myself) to take to heart the words of Paul and live by them daily.

And I, brethren, when I came to you, did not come with excellence of speech or of wisdom declaring to you the testimony of God. For I determined not to know anything among you except Jesus Christ and Him crucified. 1 Cor 2:1-2

4 thoughts on “Transformation through God’s word!

  1. Reblogged this on Teenagers Sermon and commented:
    I really like the fact that hearing the Word of God made one of Pastor Tim’s parishioners so happy. I think it’s great that with an open heart, the word of God can change our lives so much.

  2. Pingback: From guestwriters

  3. Pingback: When believing in God’s existence and His son, possessing a divine legislation | From guestwriters

  4. Pingback: Pascal’s Possibility | Stepping Toes

Leave a Reply

