Waxed Cold

Here is a comment sent to me by a good friend in response to yesterday’s Morning Thought.

It’s harder than ever to reach people for Christ.
I am very active in a Christ-based recovery group and I am fixing to go to a meeting as I write this.
I try to get people to come; offering transportation to and from and it’s next to impossible to get people to commit and this is a true and viable way out of the worm hole that addicts live in.
People’s hearts have waxed cold. It’s very discouraging but at the same time it’s a faith builder to have prophesy being fulfilled before my very eyes.
I’ve been doing this a few months and have seen 1 person pull up and accept Jesus. “Celebrate recovery.”

Read what Jesus said and compare it to what my friend has said.

‘Hearing you will hear and shall not understand and seeing you will see and not perceive; for the hearts of this people have grown dull. Their ears are hard of hearing,
and their eyes they have closed, lest they should see with their eyes and hear with their ears, lest they should understand with their hearts and turn, so that I should heal them.’ Matt 13:14-15

If your heart is dull or waxed cold, it will cause you to close your eyes and ears to any opportunity to be saved or healed by the Lord.

Leave a Reply

