Don’t give place to the devil.

The other day I saw where someone said Facebook was of the devil and they were leaving it.

Of course Facebook is of the devil.

So is Walmart, television, fishing, football, and church. The list is larger but I’ll stop there.

Satan will use anything and everything to draw you away from God, almost to the point of using God – if you let him.

It is written of Lucifer, the angel that has become Satan,

For you have said in your heart: ‘I will ascend into heaven, I will exalt my throne above the stars of God; I will also sit on the mount of the congregation on the farthest sides of the north; I will ascend above the heights of the clouds, I will be like the Most High.’ Isa 14:13-14

For Satan himself transforms himself into an angel of light. 2 Cor 11:14

Satan wants your worship and can and will use anything to get it – if you let him.

Your anger can be of the devil!

“Be angry, and do not sin”: do not let the sun go down on your wrath, nor give place to the devil. Eph 4:26-27

It is up to you to present God to others.
Encourage others with the word of God; not with words of bitterness, hate, or envy.
Lift up the name of Jesus – not the devils.
Don’t give place to the devil.

3 thoughts on “Don’t give place to the devil.

  1. Great post…..!
    You made some great points about the devil using anything and everything to draw us away from God. I agree….
    Rolain

  2. We will find evil every where. God said we are LIGHT. So while in the dark (walking through the valley of the shadow of death) let that LIGHT shine! It is when my LIGHT is being overshadowed that it shines brightest. I’m walking through!

Leave a Reply

