No Coincedence

Monday I gave Roman a ride to my house. Roman and his family are missionaries in Mexico and come back to Texas twice a year to make contact with their supporting churches. I keep Roman and his wife’s car at my house for safe keeping.

So Monday he rode home with me to pick it up.

While he was with me we began talking. Roman shared with me about a messianic Jew that knows that has so many fascinating facts about Jewish tradition and basic religious belief.

“Thus says the Lord who made it, the Lord who formed it to establish it (the Lord is His name): ‘Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.’ Jer 33:2-3

I have always been fascinated by messianic Jews and their incredible wealth of knowledge that can add so much to the Christian faith. Zola Levitt has always been one of my favorite messianic teachers.

Last night a stranger shows up at church and asks for my wife. I could tell she wasn’t an American by birth by her looks. Her accent gave her away.

Her name was Zipporah. She is a missionary from Israel. She is a messianic Jew.

On the first Wednesday night of a month the ladies of our church meet separately from the men. Zipporah had a word for the ladies.

I also got to visit with her a bit after the meeting and she answered something for me that I was curious about.

I don’t believe in coincidence – I only believe in God. There is more to the story about how she arrived on the church doorstep and went home with another woman that usually doesn’t attend our church.

God is good – all the time.
And all the time – God is good.

Leave a Reply

