Rain again!

Rain, rain, rain!

It’s another rainy day on my last day of vacation. 
I remember the lyrics to a nursery rhyme. 
Rain, rain, go away. 
Come again another day, 
Little Johnny wants to play. 
But I promised myself that I would never complain about rain after that terrible drought a few years ago. 
Often in the Bible rain is symbolic of God’s Spirit falling upon us. 
Let us know, Let us pursue the knowledge of the LORD. His going forth is established as the morning; He will come to us like the rain, Like the latter and former rain to the earth. Hosea‬ ‭6‬:‭3
I wonder if God poured out Himself on us over and over if we would complain about it like we do the rain. 
I think not!
So I am preparing for God’s rain. 
Leave a Reply

