Mandatory Evacuation

One more thought on our evacuation; after Wednesday’s incident I began looking on Google Earth at the gas wells in the area. I was a little surprised.

There are sixteen wells within five miles of my house.

Six are within two and a half miles; out of those six, there are two within one mile.

It looks like evacuations may become part of our lives in the pineywoods. And it’s all because of a need for more energy sources like gas. Of course when oil/gas companies start waving their money around people set aside the safety of their families for a meager few dollars for mineral rights or a right-of-way on their property.

I know because I have dealt with them personally.

I have another mandatory evacuation coming pretty soon.

For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of an archangel, and with the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. Then we who are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And thus we shall always be with the Lord. 1 Thess 4:16-17

Mandatory evacuation! There’s not a thing I can do about it. I cannot stop it and I cannot keep myself from being part of it.

This evacuation is also because a price has been paid.

For you were bought at a price; 1 Cor 6:20; 7:23

The price was the precious blood of the Savior, who laid down His life for you and me.

Like the evacuation of the other evening, this one comes without warning. But unlike the evacuation of the other evening, I won’t be longing to get back home.

One thought on “Mandatory Evacuation

Leave a Reply

