Reading the signs of the weather.

The wintry mix wasn’t as bad as predicted or as bad as most of us imagined it would be. Though I haven’t ventured out as of yet, I have walked around outside and taken a few “signs” of the conditions.

First, the trampoline is frozen. But it’s off the ground and paper thin and I don’t have to drive on it. I do have to drive over a few bridges and this lets me know they may be icy.

Second, the grass is frozen. Blades of grass are also off the ground and I’ve seen worse. Though the ice crunches under my feet, the ice is not very thick on the blades.

Third, the driveway and patio bricks are not frozen. This tells me that the roads are going to be pretty dry and ice free, with the exception of some puddles that may be frozen. Still, there is a puddle of water in the back of the house, which is the north side, and there is no ice on it, despite that it is 26 this morning.

My conclusion is I should be able to go to work at my regular time but should be cautious and drive slower. I will need to creep over the bridges and exercise good sense on barren straight stretches of road that offer little protection from trees on either side.

Whenever you see a cloud rising out of the west, immediately you say, ‘A shower is coming’; and so it is. And when you see the south wind blow, you say, ‘There will be hot weather’; and there is. Hypocrites! You can discern the face of the sky and of the earth, but how is it you do not discern this time? Luke 12:54-56

More importantly, I can look at the weather of the nations and I see a great storm brewing. This storm will lead to a time of tribulation that this planet has not seen nor will ever see again.

The signs of the times lead closer and closer to the return of the Savior.

I know people have been saying that for years and years but nothing has happened – YET!

It’s like the wintry mix – it wasn’t bad last night but next time I could be frozen in for days.

The storm is coming. The weather is changing. And Christ is going to return. Prepare!

Leave a Reply

