A Message Just For You!

I remember when I was dating Linda. I always enjoyed getting a message from her; whether it was a short note, a letter, or a message on the answer machine.

Now I still get those messages but these days it’s a text or she tags me on Facebook. How times have changed but messages haven’t.

It feels good to get a message from someone you love. It gives you the strength to go forward when you feel like all are against you.

God also gives a message of assurance, just when you feel like all is against you.

Paul was the beneficiary of such a message. He had some ailment or problem that just pestered him. Perhaps he felt it interfered with being able to minister better. It could have lowered his self-esteem.

All I know is Paul sought God three times about being healed.

Then God gave him a message.

And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Cor 12:9

Could Paul have been disappointed? Perhaps, but any disappointment couldn’t last long because, after all, God had answered.

Paul’s response was one of relief and gratitude. It gave him the strength to move forward.

Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong. 2 Cor 12:9-10

His problem may have still existed but so did the grace of God to cover it.

Pray to God and listen for His message for you. It may not be what you want to hear but it will be what you need to hear.

Leave a Reply

