Message from God

I don’t enjoy every message I hear – some are pleasant and others are not.

I may get a letter in the mail that I have won a contest or I get word that someone has been saved and baptized. That’s great news and I enjoy both.

Then I read on Facebook that someone has been laid off from their job or I get a phone call that someone I know has died.

All of the messages are necessary but not received the same.

Everyone loves the Good News from God, that He has made a way of salvation. No one likes the message that there is a penalty for sin.

Not every message from God is a good one (in our sense) but all are necessary.

Then Ehud said, “I have a message from God for you.” So he arose from his seat. Then Ehud reached with his left hand, took the dagger from his right thigh, and thrust it into his belly. Judg 3:20-21

Ouch! That seems severe.

I have the same message from God but its worded differently;

the wages of sin is death, Rom 6:23

That’s a dagger thrust into the belly! Yet Father loves you so much He continues with His message,

but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord. Rom 6:23

That’s the message everyone likes! But you can’t have one without the other.

What is God’s message to you today?

Leave a Reply

