It’s the game!

Sunday night the Dallas Cowboys were playing the Greenbay Packers. It was quite a game.

The game came down to a fourth quarter play in which the Dallas receiver caught the ball around the goal line.
The catch was contested and overruled. It appears he wasn’t in totally in control of the ball when he hit the ground.

Facebook went crazy with Cowboy fans complaining, moaning, and groaning over the game.

I thought how marvelous if Christians bombarded Facebook as passionately as the Cowboy fans were.

We should! We are also in the “game”

Do you not know that those who run in a race all run, but one receives the prize? Run in such a way that you may obtain it. And everyone who competes for the prize is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a perishable crown, but we for an imperishable crown. Therefore I run thus: not with uncertainty. Thus I fight: not as one who beats the air. But I discipline my body and bring it into subjection, lest, when I have preached to others, I myself should become disqualified. 1 Cor 9:24-27

In football – there is only one winner at the end of the Super Bowl.
In Christ – all win!

Abba, I want to run the race well. I want to continue the fight well. In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

