Don’t be Mara!

There are so many people up one moment and down the next. It’s like a rollercoaster of emotion.

Everything is going so well, and then nothing ever goes well. Sounds like life to me!

There was a woman in the Bible that felt that way. She was married with two grown sons and daughters-in-law. But the men-folk died and she found herself a childless widow with no one to take care of her.

Living in a foreign land, she decided to move back home. When Naomi arrived everyone was pleased to see her.

But she said to them, “Do not call me Naomi; call me Mara, for the Almighty has dealt very bitterly with me. I went out full, and the Lord has brought me home again empty. Why do you call me Naomi, since the Lord has testified against me, and the Almighty has afflicted me?” Ruth 1:20-21

God never promised you easy times but He promised to see you through all times.

Like Naomi, many have bitterness over how things have turned out. They jumped to the conclusion to quickly that nothing is going to change.

But it did for Naomi and it will for you.

The Lord has a purpose for you. Sometimes you just have to wait for the fruition of it. As it is written,

Wait on the Lord; Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart; Wait, I say, on the Lord! Ps 27:14

Abba, You have promised never to leave me or forsake me. And I believe Your promise. In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

