An Example – An Honor

Be an example to the believers in word, in conduct, in love, in spirit, in faith, in purity. 1 Tim 4:12

I want to live a life that is pleasing to my Savior.

I really desire others to see Christ living in me and in my marriage.

Everyone’s life is a sermon. Your actions and words preach what you believe –whether it’s good or bad.

I want to be the same person at home, in public, or in the pulpit. To me that’s the ultimate in being a Christian – living for Christ wherever and whenever you are.

You can go through your entire life not knowing if you’re making a positive impact on any one – not knowing if others truly see Christ in you.

Sometimes Linda and I both get some compliments on Facebook about posting scripture and positive things. But do our lives reflect Christ.

Well I got a very nice compliment the other night. One of the mom’s at church text me and said her 8 year old daughter says out of the blue, “I want to marry a man like Pastor Tim!”

I’m honored that she feels that way.

How much more I would desire that I live for Christ and others would want to be saved because of that.

As Paul said,

Imitate me, just as I also imitate Christ. 1 Cor 11:1

Abba, may the Light shine in me. In Jesus name, YES&AMEN

Leave a Reply

